That has been the question on my mind for the last month.  Why have I been thinking this?  Two reasons, firstly, my husband and I made a commitment for December, that the training we did a few weeks ago took more out of me physically and mentally than I expected, and I don’t want to jeopardise my studies, my health, or the commitment responsibilities, by taking on too much.  Secondly, the next subject I want to do isn’t available, and so I would be doing my second choice subject.

Ultimately, I’ve come to a decision.  I’m not studying – through a Uni.  I will however be studying still, but I will be undertaking studies that will hopefully result in me being certified for Adobe Photoshop CS5.  I have the coursework sitting next to me, and I feel I can do it, I just need to read it through, do the exercise, then take some practice exams, and once I am confident I can pass, go and do the real exam and get my certification.  This study should, I hope, take less out of me mentally, and so I will still be fine for my other commitments.  Apart from all of that, I’ve studied over the Christmas period for 5 years now I think, I want to have a Christmas where I don’t have the thought running through my head of “I have to get that done so I can get that assignment handed in an 5 days time”. I just want to relax mentally at least this Christmas.

Now I just have to remain commited to my certification studies so that I can be finished them and have taken the exam by the time my next official Uni subject begins in March 2012.

