Tags

, , , ,

I’m not sure just what I was doing “wrong” last week when I was trying to write and call my own functions but today I cracked the code and I have them working.

First, declare your function (I’ve called this one myFunction).

function myFunction () 
   {
      // insert your code here
   }

Then later, when you wish to call your function,

myFunction();

If you wish to be able to call your function from any point in your script, including within other functions, make sure that you declare it as a stand alone function and not one that is embedded within another.

Simple right? So just why I couldn’t make mine work last week I’m not sure. I do notice that there is no Event declaration in the () brackets, and this may have been where I was going “wrong” by putting these in.

