Tags

,

I was watching a BBC program called “Would I lie to you” recently, and one of the problems posed led the panellists into the discussion of how someone could have their grandfather turn 100 before they themselves were aged 18 years.

This got me thinking about the age gaps between myself and my own grandparents, and if I would have been 18 by the time my eldest grandparent would have turned 100, had he still been alive.

I would have been in my mid-teens when my eldest grandparent turned 100, and my early 30’s when the next eldest reached 100. My other two grandparents, both also deceased, have yet to reach the 100th anniversary of their births, both of which will happen in the next 10 years.

Youtube has the clip if you’d like to watch it – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ju3d5DPHJNM

